23. May 2023

Nominations for the Nordic Council Music Prize 2023

13 artists, groups, and ensembles are nominated for the 2023 Nordic Council Music Prize. Faroese Teitur Lassen is among them.

The winner will be announced on 31 October.

The Nordic Council Music Prize was first awarded in 1965 and recognises the creation and performance of music of a high artistic standard. The prize is awarded on alternate years to a work by a living composer in one year, and an individual performer or group the next, as is the case this year.

Read about this years nominations here.

Back to top